View Full Version : Strange website Link up? interpol?
HydroGrow
29-08-2008, 12:58
hi there can any one tell me what this means.
i have been trying to visit a site www.planetcacoon.com
as well as a few others owned by the sme person, it has been working fine untill today when i click the link it takes me to the "interpol" website.
Does this mean the owner is in trouble? is any one else able to view the site or is it also taking you to the interpol website?
if any one can shed any light on this irt would be appreciated?
No, it takes me to the Interpol site too :eek: very mysterious ...
onlineshop
01-09-2008, 10:34
Whois Record is this may be you can call the ower of thee domain name and aks what is going on hope this helps
DOMAIN: PLANETCACOON.COM
RSP: united-domains AG
URL: http://www.united-domains.de/
created-date: 2008-04-25
updated-date: 2008-04-25
registration-expiration-date: 2009-04-25
owner-contact: P-HXH679
owner-fname: Harry
owner-lname: HILL
owner-street: Cambridge
owner-city: cambridge
owner-zip: PE15 6BT
owner-country: GB
owner-phone: +44.1487696611
owner-email:
admin-contact: P-LRU22
admin-fname: Lycos
admin-lname: UK
admin-street: Ireland 52 Grosvenor Gardens
admin-city: London
admin-zip: SW1 0AU
admin-country: GB
admin-phone: +44.2078816500
admin-email:
tech-contact: P-HJL202
tech-organization: Lycos Europe
tech-fname: Hostmaster
tech-lname: LYCOS EUROPE
tech-street: 79 rue de Monceau
tech-city: Paris
tech-zip: 75008
tech-country: FR
tech-phone: +33.156594508
tech-email:
billing-contact: P-LNE32
billing-fname: Lycos
billing-lname: Europe
billing-street: 79 rue de Monceau
billing-city: Paris
billing-zip: 75008
billing-country: FR
billing-phone: +33.821025100
billing-email:
nameserver: nshost1.st2.lyceu.net
nameserver: nshost2.st2.lyceu.net
nameserver: nshost3.st2.lyceu.net
If you google the site and then click on links from other websites it comes up with
http://www.scamfraudalert.com/
bodyrocks
01-09-2008, 11:38
Are you sure you are spelling it right? Only because I have not heard of a cacoon before.
Ca`coonŽ
n. 1. One of the seeds or large beans of a tropical vine (Entada scandens) used for making purses, scent bottles, etc
bodyrocks
01-09-2008, 19:00
Oh, right - you learn something everyday lol. :D